Council Meeting Schedule

The village of Sayward Regular Council Meetings for the year 2019 will be held in the Council Chambers (Kelsey Center Gym) located at 652 H’Kusam Way at 7:00PM on the following dates:

Notice of Regular Council Meetings 2019

Notice of Financial Plan Review Meetings Committee of the Whole 2019

To view agendas and/or minutes from past meetings, please click here.

Regular Council Meetings for 2019

  • Tuesday, January 8
  • Tuesday, January 22
  • Tuesday, February 5
  • Tuesday, February 19
  • Tuesday, March 5
  • Tuesday, March 19
  • Tuesday, April 2
  • Tuesday, April 16
  • Tuesday, May 7
  • Thursday, May 21
  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Wednesday, June 18
  • Tuesday, July 16
  • Tuesday, August 13
  • Tuesday, September 3
  • Tuesday, September 17
  • Tuesday, October 8
  • Tuesday, October 22
  • Tuesday, November 5
  • Tuesday, November 19
  • Tuesday, December 3
  • Tuesday, December 17

NOTES:

  1. AVICC 2019 – April 12-14, Powell River
  2. UBCM 2019- September 23-27, Vancouver
  3. Elected Officials Workshop – Feb 13-15, Parksville

Recommendation:
That Council approve the 2019 meeting schedule as presented, noting that October dates are varied from Council Procedure Bylaw 416, 2015.

Financial Plan Review Meetings Committee of the Whole 2019

  • Tuesday, January 15
  • Tuesday, January 29
  • Tuesday, February 12
  • Tuesday, February 26
  • Tuesday, March 12
  • Tuesday, March 26

NOTES:

  1. The proposed meeting schedule may be adjusted accordingly to satisfy the Community Charter respecting financial planning and accountability

Recommendation:
That Council approve the 2019 meeting schedule as presented to review the 2019 Financial PLan, and that the meeting schedule may be changed accordingly to satisfy the requirements of the Community Charter respecting financial planning and accountability.

[View Council Meeting Schedule in calendar format.]

 

Share