Mayor & Council

Elected members of the Village Council are the policy and decision makers for the Village of Sayward. Current members are Mayor Mark Baker, Councillors Scott Burchett, Kohen Gilkin, Sue Poulsen, and Tom Tinsley. 

The administrative staff is responsible for implementing the policies established by Council.

Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 652 H'Kusam Way. The meetings are public and everyone is welcome. From time to time, and by resolution, changes to the regular Council meeting dates may occur due to Statutory Holidays, the Union of B.C. Municipalities convention, and other events.

Meeting Dates are located here.

If you wish to view an agenda for a meeting, they are ready by the Friday afternoon preceding each scheduled meeting and available at the Village Office.  Agendas can also be viewed on our website here.

If you wish to attend a Council Meeting and address the Council as a delegate, please notify the CAO in writing, by noon on the Wednesday prior to a meeting.

Mayor and Council 2022
Back Row from Left: Kohen Gilkin, Scott Burchett Front Row from Left: Sue Poulsen, Mark Baker, Tom Tinsley